Executive Board

The executive board is responsible for the strategic direction of the chapter. The board is ultimately accountable for and has oversight over the operation of the chapter. The board appoints directors that are responsible for the day to day operation of the chapter under the board's direction.

The Chapter Board Members are elected by a majority vote of Chapter membership in attendance at the annual business meeting.

The Officers serve a one year term. Officers traditionally serve no more than two consecutive terms in the same office. The President, with the approval of the Board, appoints members of the Nominating Committee who must be members of PMI in good standing. The Nominating Committee is chaired by the Past President. Nominating procedures are established in the Chapter By-laws. Nominations may also be made from the floor at the Chapter meeting prior to the annual business meeting.

The board meets Monthly on the last Monday of the month.

Executive Board Roles and Responsibilities

The roles and responsibilities of the Executive Board members can be viewed here



Jonathan Lee

Past President

John Duggan

VP of Membership

Ravikumar Avasarala

VP of Professional Development

Gwendolyn Nichols-White, PMP

VP of Community Outreach

Parita Doshi Kanevskiy

VP of Finance

Gayatri Kalluri

VP of Business Outreach

Ura Puranda

VP of Operations

John Kica

VP of Technology

Venkata Sanaka

VP of Marketing & Communications

Srinivas Saineni