Executive Board

 

The executive board is responsible for the strategic direction of the chapter. The board is ultimately accountable for and has oversight over the operation of the chapter. The board appoints directors that are responsible for the day to day operation of the chapter under the board's direction.

The Chapter Board Members are elected by a majority vote of Chapter membership in attendance at the annual business meeting.

The Officers serve a one year term. Officers traditionally serve no more than two consecutive terms in the same office. The President, with the approval of the Board, appoints members of the Nominating Committee who must be members of PMI in good standing. The Nominating Committee is chaired by the Past President. Nominating procedures are established in the Chapter By-laws. Nominations may also be made from the floor at the Chapter meeting prior to the annual business meeting.

The board meets Monthly on the last Monday of the month.

Executive Board Roles and Responsibilities

The roles and responsibilities of the Executive Board members can be viewed here

 

President


Jonathan Lee
President@pmichicagoland.org

Past President


James Karthan
PastPresident@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Membership


Ravikumar Avasarala
VPMembership@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Professional Development


Gwendolyn Nichols-White, PMP
VPProfessionalDevelopment@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Community Outreach


Parita Doshi Kanevskiy
VPCommunityOutreach@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Finance


Gregory Jones
VPFinance@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Business Outreach


Ura Puranda
VPBusinessOutreach@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Operations


John Kica
VPOperations@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Technology


Venkata Sanaka
VPTechnology@pmichicagoland.org

VP of Marketing & Communications


Srinivas Saineni
VPMarketing@pmichicagoland.org